As mentioned yesterday, McDonald’s is a rare restaurant to address the issue of vegetarian entrees. KFC, of all places, also has a FAQ for vegetarians, pointing out a number of foods that are acceptable and even showing some sensitivity to the issue of shared frying oil.
Since the FAQ is down the page, here’s the summary. Corn on the cob, cole slaw, garden salad, three bean salad, and seasond rice contain no meat, eggs, or dairy. Mashed potatoes (without gravy) and biscuits contain dairy, while pasta and potato salad contain eggs. The potato wedges are fried in the same oil as the chicken.
Too bad they overcook all their veggies (Southern style, I’m told) or it would make a nice veggie side dish plate.